2017 Gujarati Calendar Panchang : Photos, PDF Download

Year 2017 is around the corner and hence people would be searching for 2017 Calendar, 2017 Calendar PDF Downloads.

Kalnirnay is India’s most popular and reputed almanac calendar and hence people must be searching for Kalnirnay 2017 Calendar, Kalnirnay 2017 Calendar PDF Downloads.

Note : Here we have not provided the Kalnirnay Calendar. If you want Kalnirnay 2017 Calendar, then you need to purchase it online or from Nearby Store or online on Amazon.

Apart from Kalnirnay, there are many other reputed Panchang Calendars available in the market like Mahalakshmi Panchang, Kaldarshak Panchang, Thakur Prasad Panchang, Kashi Vishwanath Panchang, Thanjavur Panchangam, Pambu Panchangam, Nirnaya Sagar Panchang, Diwakar Panchang, Braj Bhoomi Panchang, etc.

Most of these Calendar Panchang are available in English, Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu and Kannada.

These Calendar not only contains holidays and festivals, but the Calendar also contains other valuable information like Daily Sun Rise and Moon Rise Timings, Panchang for all days of the year, Shubh Vivah Muhurat Timings, Sankashti Chaturthi and Vinayak Chaturthi Dates and Chandroday Timings, Astrological Predictions for all Zodiac Signs for the year 2017, Maharashtrian Recepies, Train Timetables, etc.

Here in this post we have provided 2017 Gujarati Calendar Panchang which provides some of the details that any other 2017 Calendar Panchang provides.

A Panchang mainly covers five elements for each day. These are – Tithi, Nakshatra, Yoga, Karana, Vaar. We have covered all these details for each of the day in the year 2017.

You can download these 2017 Gujarati Calendar Wallpapers and PDF files on your Computers, Smartphones, Tablets and get all the important information that you require at your finger tips and that too for FREE.

I am sure you all Gujarati’s would be searching for 2017 Gujarati Calendar Wallpapers and PDF Download.

Here at calendar-panchang.com we present to you 2017 Gujarati Panchang Calendar Wallpapers, Photos and PDF Download.

2017 Gujarati Panchang Calendar Wallpapers :

2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download :

January 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
February 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
March 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
April 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
May 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
June 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
July 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
August 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
September 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
October 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
November 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download
December 2017 Gujarati Calendar PDF Download

Important Days, Holidays & Festivals in 2017 :

January 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 2nd January 2017 (Sunday)
  • Posha Putrada Ekadashi (પોષ પુત્રદા એકાદશી) – 8th January 2017 (Sunday)
  • Vaishnava Posha Putrada Ekadashi (વૈષ્ણવ પોષ પુત્રદા એકાદશી) – 9th January 2017 (Monday)
  • Posh Purnima (પોષ પૂર્ણિમા), Swami Vivekanand Jayanti (સ્વામી વિવેકાનંદ જયંતિ) – 12th January 2017 (Thursday)
  • Lohri (લોહરી) – 13th January 2017 (Friday)
  • Makar Sankranti (મકર સંક્રાંતિ), Uttarayan (ઉત્તરાયણ) Pongal (પોંગલ) – 14th January 2017 (Saturday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી), Magh Bihu (માઘ બિહુ) – 15th January 2017 (Sunday)
  • Shattila Ekadashi (ષટ્‌તિલા એકાદશી) – 23rd January 2017 (Monday)
  • Ganatantra Diwas (ગણતંત્ર દિવસ), Prajasattak Din (પ્રજાસત્તાક દિન) (Republic Day of India) – 26th January 2017 (Thursday)
  • Posha Amas (પોષ અમાસ) – 27th January 2017 (Friday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી), Ganesha Jayanti (ગણેશ જયંતિ) – 31 January 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Mahatma Gandhi Punyatithi (મહાત્મા ગાંધી પુણ્યતિથિ) – 30th January 2017 (Monday)

February 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Shree Panchami (શ્રી પંચમી), Vasant Panchami (વસંત પંચમી), Saraswati Pujan (સરસ્વતી પૂજન) – 1st February 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Ratha Saptami (રથ સપ્તમી), Narmada Jayanti (નર્મદા જયંતિ) – 3rd February 2017 (Friday)
  • Jaya Ekadashi (જયા એકાદશી) – 7th February 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Maha Purnima (મહા પૂર્ણિમા), Chandra Grahan (ચંદ્ર ગ્રહણ), Thai Pusam (થાઇ પૂસમ) – 10th February 2017 (Friday)
  • Angarki Chaturthi (અંગારકી ચતુર્થી), Valentines Day (વેલેન્ટાઇન ડે) – 14th February 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Date Based Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti (તારીખસર છત્રપતિ શિવાજી મહારાજ જયંતિ), Ramdas Navami (રામદાસ નવમી) – 19th February 2017 (Sunday)
  • Vijaya Ekadashi (વિજયા એકાદશી) – 22nd February 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Maha Shivaratri (મહાશિવરાત્રી) – 24th February 2017 (Friday)
  • Maha Amas (મહા અમાસ), Surya Grahan (સૂર્ય ગ્રહણ) – 26th February 2017 (Sunday)
  • Rashtriya Vigyan Diwas (રાષ્ટ્રીય વિજ્ઞાન દિવસ) – 28th February 2017 (Tuesday)

March 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 2nd March 2017 (Thursday)
  • Amalaki Ekadashi (આમલકી એકાદશી) – 8th March 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Holi (હોળી), Holika Dahan (હોલિકા દહન), Dol Purnima (ડોલ પૂર્ણિમા), Phagan Purnima (ફાગણ પૂર્ણિમા), Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti (ચૈતન્ય મહાપ્રભુ જયંતિ) – 12th March 2017 (Sunday)
  • Dhulivandan (ધૂલિવંદન), Dhuleti (ધુળેટી) – 13th March 2017 (Monday)
  • Tithi Based Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti (તિથિસર છત્રપતિ શિવાજી મહારાજ જયંતિ) – 15th March 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી) – 16th March 2017 (Thursday)
  • Rangpanchami (રંગપંચમી) – 17th March 2017 (Friday)
  • Jain Varshitap Start (જૈન વરસીતપ પ્રારંભ) – 21 March 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Papmochani Ekadashi (પાપમોચની એકાદશી) – 24 March 2017 (Friday)
  • Darsha Amas (દાર્શ અમાસ) – 27 March 2017 (Monday)
  • Phagan Amas (ફાગણ અમાસ), Gudi Padwa (ગૂડી પડવા), Start of Chaitra Navratri – Ghatasthapana (ચૈત્ર નવરાત્રી શરૂ – ઘટસ્થાપના), Ugadi (યુગાદિ) – 28th March 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 31st March 2017 (Friday)

April 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • April Fool’s Day (એપ્રિલ ફૂલ્સ ડે) – 1 April 2017 (Saturday)
  • Ram Navami (રામ નવમી), End of Chaitra Navratri (ચૈત્ર નવરાત્રી સમાપ્તિ) – 5th April 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Kamada Ekadashi (કામદા એકાદશી) – 7th April 2017 (Friday)
  • Mahavir Jayanti (મહાવીર જયંતિ) – 9th April 2017 (Sunday)
  • Hanuman Jayanti (હનુમાન જયંતિ), Chaitra Purnima (ચૈત્ર પૂર્ણિમા) – 11th April 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી), Baisakhi (બૈસાખી), Puthandu (પુઠંડુ), Vishu Kani (વિશુ કન્ની), Ambedkar Jayanti (આંબેડકર જયંતિ), Good Friday (ગુડ ફ્રાઇડે) – 14th April 2017 (Friday)
  • Pohela Boishakh (પોઇલા બોઇશાખ) – 15th April 2017 (Saturday)
  • Easter Sunday (ઇસ્ટર રવિવાર) – 16th April 2017 (Sunday)
  • Varuthini Ekadashi (વરુથિની એકાદશી), Vallabhacharya Jayanti (વલ્લભાચાર્ય જયંતિ) – 22nd April 2017 (Saturday)
  • Vaishnava Varuthini Ekadashi (વૈષ્ણવ વરુથિની એકાદશી) – 23rd April 2017 (Sunday)
  • Chaitra Amas (ચૈત્ર અમાસ) – 26th April 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Akshaya Tritiya (અક્ષય તૃતીયા), Jain Varshitap Parana (જૈન વર્ષીતપ પરના) – 28th April 2017 (Friday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 29th April 2017 (Saturday)
  • Adi Shankaracharya Jayanti (આદિ શંકરાચાર્ય જયંતિ) – 30th April 2017 (Sunday)

May 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Gujarat Day (ગુજરાત દિન), International Labour Day (આંતરરાષ્ટ્રીય મજુર દિવસ) – 1 May 2017 (Monday)
  • Ganga Pujan (ગંગા પૂજન), Ganga Saptami (ગંગા સપ્તમી) – 2nd May 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Thrissur Pooram (ત્રિશૂર પૂરમ) – 5th May 2017 (Friday)
  • Mohini Ekadashi (મોહિની એકાદશી) – 6th May 2017 (Saturday)
  • Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti (રબીન્દ્રનાથ ઠાગોર જયંતિ) – 7th May 2017 (Sunday)
  • Shri Narsingh Jayanti (શ્રી નૃસિંહ જયંતિ) – 9th May 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Vaishakha Purnima (વૈશાખ પુર્ણિમા), Buddha Purnima (બુદ્ધ પૂર્ણિમા), Vesak (વેસક) – 10th May 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Shab-E-Barat (શબ-એ-બારાત) – 12th May 2017 (Friday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી) – 14th May 2017 (Sunday)
  • Vaishakha Amas (વૈશાખ અમાસ), Vat Savitri Vrat (વડ સાવિત્રી વ્રત) – 25th May 2017 (Thursday)
  • Start of Ramzan Month (રમાદાન મહિનાની શુરુવાત) – 27th May 2017 (Saturday)
    Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 28th May 2017 (Sunday)

June 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Ganga Dussehra (ગંગા દશહરા) – 3rd June 2017 (Saturday)
  • Nirjala Ekadashi (નિર્જળા એકાદશી), Gayatri Jayanti (ગાયત્રી જયંતિ) – 5th June 2017 (Monday)
  • Vat Purnima Vrat (વડ પૂર્ણિમા વ્રત) – 8th June 2017 (Thursday)
  • Jeth Purnima (જેઠ પૂર્ણિમા) – 9th June 2017 (Friday)
  • Angarki Chaturthi (અંગારકી ચતુર્થી) – 13th June 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Yogini Ekadashi (યોગિની એકાદશી) – 20th June 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Darsha Amas (દાર્શ અમાસ)- 23rd June 2017 (Friday)
  • Jeth Amas (જેઠ અમાસ) – 24th June 2017 (Saturday)
  • Jagannath Rath Yatra (જગન્નાથ રથ યાત્રા), Ashadi Beej – Kutchi New Year (અષાઢી બીજ – કચ્છી નવું વર્ષ) – 25th June 2017 (Sunday)
  • Ramzan Eid (રમઝાન ઈદ), Idul-Fitr (ઈદુલ ફિત્ર) – 26th June 2017 (Monday)
    Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 27th June 2017 (Tuesday)

July 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Ashadi Ekadasi (અષાઢી એકાદશી), Devshayani Ekadashi (દેવશયની એકાદશી), Pandhapur Palki Yatra (પંધપુર પાલકી યાત્રા) – 4th July 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Vamana Dwadasi (વામન દ્વાદશી), Vaman Pujan (વામન પૂજન) – 5th July 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Guru Purnima (ગુરુ પૂર્ણિમા), Vyasa Puja (વ્યાસ પૂજા) – 9th July 2017 (Sunday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી) – 12th July 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Kamika Ekadashi (કામિકા એકાદશી) – 19th July 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Vaishnava Kamika Ekadashi (વૈષ્ણવ કામિકા એકાદશી) – 20th July 2017 (Thursday)
  • Ashadha Amas (અષાઢ અમાસ), Darsha Amas (દાર્શ અમાસ) – 23rd July 2017 (Sunday)
  • Start of Shravana Mahina (શ્રાવણ માસનું પ્રારંભ), Shravan Somwar Vrat (શ્રવણ સોમવાર વ્રત) – 24th July 2017 (Monday)
  • Hariyali Teej (હરિયાળી તીજ), Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 26th July 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Naag Panchami (નાગ પંચમી) – 27th July 2017 (Thursday)
  • Shravan Somwar Vrat (શ્રવણ સોમવાર વ્રત) 31st July 2017 (Monday)

August 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Shravan Putrada Ekadashi (શ્રવણ પુત્રદા એકાદશી) – 3rd August 2017 (Thursday)
  • Rakhi (રાખી), Raksha Bandhan (રક્ષા બંધન), Shravan Purnima (શ્રવણ પૂર્ણિમા), Narali Purnima (નારિયેલી પૂર્ણિમા),  Shravan Somwar Vrat (શ્રવણ સોમવાર વ્રત) – 7th August 2017 (Monday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી) – 11th August 2017 (Friday)
  • Shri Krishna Jayanti (શ્રી કૃષ્ણ જયંતિ), Janmashtami (જન્માષ્ટમી) – 14th August 2017 (Monday)
  • ISKCON Janmashtami (ISCON જન્માષ્ટમી), Dahi Handi (દહીં હાંડી), Swatantrata Diwas (ભારતીય સ્વતંત્રતા દિવસ) (Indian Independence Day) – 15th August 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Pateti (પતેતી) – 17th August 2017 (Thursday)
  • Aja Ekadashi (અજા એકાદશી), Jain Paryushan Start (જૈન પર્યુષણ પ્રારંભ – ચતુર્થી પક્ષ ) – 18th August 2017 (Friday)
  • Jain Paryushan Start (જૈન પર્યુષણ પ્રારંભ – પાંચમી પક્ષ) – 19th August 2017 (Saturday)
  • Shravan Somwar Vrat (શ્રવણ સોમવાર વ્રત), Shravan Amas (શ્રવણ અમાસ), Darsha Amas (દાર્શ અમાસ), Surya Grahan (સૂર્ય ગ્રહણ), Pola (પોળા) – 21 August 2017 (Monday)
  • Hartalika Teej (હરિતાલિકા તીજ) – 24th August 2017 (Thursday)
  • Ganesh Chaturthi (ગણેશ ચતુર્થી), Jain Samvatsari (જૈન સંવત્સરી – ચતુર્થી પક્ષ) – 25th August 2017 (Friday)
  • Rishi Panchami (રિશી પાંચમી), Shri Panchami (શ્રી પંચમી), Jain Samvatsari (જૈન સંવત્સરી – પાંચમી પક્ષ), Das Lakshan Parva Start (દાસ લક્ષણ પર્વ પ્રારંભ) – 26th August 2017

September 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Parivartini Ekadashi (પરિવર્તિની એકાદશી), Bakri Eid (બકરી ઈદ), Eid al-Adha (ઈદ ઉલ અઝા) – 2nd September 2017 (Saturday)
  • Vamana Jayanti (વામન જયંતિ), Onam (ઓણમ) – 3rd September 2017 (Sunday)
  • Anant Chaturdashi (અનંત ચતુર્દશી), Ganesh Visarjan (ગણેશ વિસર્જન), Kshamavani (ક્ષમાવાની), Bhadarva Purnima (ભાદરવા પૂર્ણિમા), Shikshak Diwas (શિક્ષક દિવસ) (Teachers Day) – 5th September 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Start of Pitru Paksha Shraddha (પિતૃ પક્ષ શ્રાદ્ધ પ્રારંભ) – 6th September 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી) – 9th September 2017 (Saturday)
  • Indira Ekadashi (ઇંદિરા એકાદશી) – 16th September 2017 (Saturday)
  • Vishwakarma Jayanti (વિશ્વકર્મા જયંતી), Vishwakarma Puja (વિશ્વકર્મા પૂજા) – 17th September 2017 (Sunday)
  • Darsha Amas (દાર્શ અમાસ), Sarva Pitru Shraddha Amas (સર્વ પિતૃ શ્રાદ્ધ અમાસ), End of Pitru Paksha Shraddha (પિતૃ પક્ષ શ્રાદ્ધ સમાપ્તિ) – 19th September 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Bhadarva Amas (ભાદરવા અમાસ) – 20th September 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Ghatastaphana (ઘટસ્થાપના), Start of Navratri (નવરાત્રી પ્રારંભ) – 21st September 2017 (Thursday)
  • Muslim New Year A.H 1439 (મુસ્લિમ નવું વર્ષ હિજરી સન 1439) – 22nd September 2017 (Friday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 23rd September 2017 (Saturday)
  • Lalita Panchami (લલિતા પંચમી) – 24th September 2017 (Sunday)
  • Maha Saptami – Start of Durga Puja (મહા સપ્તમી – દુર્ગા પૂજા પ્રારંભ), Saraswati Avahan (સરસ્વતી આવાહન) – 27th September 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Maha Ashtami (મહા અષ્ટમી), Durga Ashtami (દુર્ગા અષ્ટમી) – 28th September 2017 (Thursday)
  • Maha Navami (મહા નવમી) – 29th September 2017 (Friday)
  • Durga Visarjan (દુર્ગા વિસર્જન), Dussehra (દશેરા), Vijayadashami (વિજયાદશમી) – 30th September 2017 (Saturday)

October 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Papankusha Ekadashi (પાશાંકુશા એકાદશી), Day of Ashura (અશુરા), Muharram – Tajiya (મહોર્રમ – તાજીયા) – 1st October 2017 (Sunday)
  • Gandhi Jayanti (ગાંધી જયંતિ) – 2 October 2017 (Monday)
  • Kojagiri Purnima (કોજાગરી પૂર્ણિમા), Sharad Purnima (શરદ પૂર્ણિમા), Aaso Purnima (આસો પૂર્ણિમા) – 5th October 2017 (Thursday)
    Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી), Karwa Chauth (કરવા ચોથ) – 8th October 2017 (Sunday)
  • Rama Ekadashi (રમા એકાદશી) – 15th October 2017 (Sunday)
  • Dhanteras (ધનતેરસ) – 17th October 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Narak Chaturdashi (નરક ચતુર્દશી), Kali Chaudas (કાળી ચૌદસ) – 18th October 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Diwali (દિવાળી), Lakshmi Poojan (લક્ષ્મી પૂજન), Chopda Poojan (ચોપડા પૂજન), Aaso Amas (આસો અમાસ), Mahavir Nirwan Diwas (મહાવીર નિરવાણ દિવસ) – 19th October 2017 (Thursday)
  • Bali Pratipada (બાલી પ્રતિપદા), Padva (પાડવા), Gujarati New Year (ગુજરાતી નૂતન વર્ષ પ્રારંભ), Gowardhan Puja (ગોવર્ધન પૂજા), Annakut (અન્નકૂટ), Vikram Samvat  2074 Begins (વિક્રમ સંવત 2074 પ્રારંભ) – 20th October 2017 (Friday)
  • Bhai Beej (ભાઈ બીજ) – 21st October 2017 (Saturday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 23rd October 2017 (Monday)
  • Labh Pancham (લાભ પંચમ), Gyan Panchami (જ્ઞાન પંચમી) – 25th October 2017 (Wednesday)
    Chhath Puja (છઠ પૂજા) – 26th October 2017 (Thursday)
  • Devutthana Ekadashi (દેવઉત્થાન એકાદશી) – 31st October 2017 (Tuesday)

November 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Tulasi Vivah (તુલસી વિવાહ) – 1st November 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Dev Diwali (દેવ દિવાળી), Kartik Purnima (કાર્તિક પૂર્ણિમા), Pushkar Snan (પુષ્કર સ્નાન), Guru Nanak Jayanti (ગુરુ નાનક જયંતિ) – 4th November 2017 (Saturday)
  • Angarki Chaturthi (અંગારકી ચતુર્થી) – 7th November 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Utpanna Ekadashi (ઉત્પન્ન એકાદશી), Children’s Day (બાળ દિન) – 14th November 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Kartik Amas (કાર્તિક અમાસ), Darsha Amas (દાર્શ અમાસ) – 18th November 2017 (Saturday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 22nd November 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Mokshada Ekadashi (મોક્ષદા એકાદશી), Gita Jayanti (ગીતા જયંતી) – 30th November 2017 (Thursday)

December 2017 Holidays / Festivals –

  • Eid E-Milad (ઈદ-એ-મિલાદ) – 1st December 2017 (Friday)
  • Shree Dutta Jayanti (શ્રી દત્તા જયંતિ), Magshar Purnima (માગશર પૂર્ણિમા) – 3rd December 2017 (Sunday)
  • Sankashti Chaturthi (સંકષ્ટી ચતુર્થી), Ambedkar Punyatithi – Mahaparinirvan Din (આંબેડકર પુણ્યતિથિ – મહાપરિનિર્વાણ દિન) – 6th December 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Saphala Ekadasi (સફલા એકાદશી) – 13th December 2017 (Wednesday)
  • Magshar Amas (માગશર અમાસ) – 18th December 2017 (Monday)
  • Vinayak Chaturthi (વિનાયક ચતુર્થી) – 22nd December 2017 (Friday)
  • Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti (ગુરુ ગોબિંદ સિંહ જયંતિ), Merry Christmas (ક્રિસમસ – નાતાલ) – 25 December 2017 (Monday)
  • Pausha Putrada Ekadashi (પૌશ પુત્રદા એકાદશી), Vaikuntha Ekadashi (વૈકુંઠ એકાદશી) – 29th December 2017 (Friday)

About Gujarati Calendar Panchang :

Gujarati Calendar Panchang is a Panchang Calendar based on the Lunar calendar and is followed mainly in Indian states of Gujarat, Rajasthan and parts of Maharashtra.

The twelve months of a Gujarati calendar are – Chaitra (ચૈત્ર), Vaisakh (વૈશાખ), Jeth (જેઠ), Ashaad (આષાઢ), Shravan (શ્રાવણ), Bhadarvo (ભાદરવો), Aaso (આસો), Kartik (કાર્તિક), Magshar (માગશર), Pausha (પોષ), Maha (મહા) and Phagan (ફાગણ).

Each of this month has 30 tithi’s. 15 of these tithi’s are in Shukla paksha (Bright Fortnight or Waxing Phase of Moon) known as Sud Paksha in Gujarati and remaining 15 tithi’s are in Krishna Paksha (Dark Fortnight or Waning Phase of Moon) known as Vad Paksha in Gujarati.

Shukla / Sud Paksha tithi’s – Padvo (પડવો), Beej (બીજ), Treej (ત્રીજ), Choth (ચૌથ), Pancham (પાંચમ), Chhath (છઠ), Satam (સાતમ), Atham (આઠમ), Nom (નોમ), Dasham (દશમ), Agiyaras (અગિયારસ), Baras (બારસ), Teras (તેરસ), Chaudas (ચૌદસ) and Punam or Full moon (પૂનમ).

Krishna / Vad Paksha tithi’s – Padvo (પડવો), Beej (બીજ), Treej (ત્રીજ), Choth (ચૌથ), Pancham (પાંચમ), Chhath (છઠ), Satam (સાતમ), Atham (આઠમ), Nom (નોમ), Dasham (દશમ), Agiyaras (અગિયારસ), Baras (બારસ), Teras (તેરસ), Chaudas (ચૌદસ) and Amas or New moon (અમાસ).

Days in Gujarati Calendar : રવિવાર (Sunday), સોમવાર (Monday), મંગળવાર (Tuesday), બુધવાર (Wednesday), ગુરુવાર (Thursday), શુક્રવાર (Friday), શનિવાર (Saturday).

Sharing in Caring !

If you like this Post of 2017 Gujarati Calendar, then please share it with all your Maharashtrian friends via Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Email, etc.

Note : Soon we will have 2018 Gujarati Calendar on our website. Visit again.

error: Content is protected !!